2015 in restrospect: amvs (10-1)

10: lolligerjoj – GEHIRNSTURMEN

Anime: Various
Music: Huoratron – “New Wave of Mutilation”

lolligerjoj has singlehandedly become one of the most interesting and divisive editors of the last five years. He’s best known for Into the Labyrinth, a video whose shockwaves can still be felt today, from the sudden influx of Twixtor-enhanced videos down to being the source of blatant and shameless ripoffs. It was largely recognized in its time as an impressive first entry into the AMV world. His next video, tan(x), saw him move into artsier territory, and became the first of his videos which saw conflicted feedback. And last year he released GEHIRNSTURMEN, his most controversial video to date, and also his most perplexing.

This is a video which, on first viewing, is an utter mess. And actually, that doesn’t change much the more times you watch it. In fact, it seems to get messier as time goes on. It’s a video which glories in depravity and violence; it probably wouldn’t be incorrect for me to call this the single goriest, most violent video I’ve ever seen, although to be fair I don’t exactly go out looking for such videos. It’s a video which is a physical assault on the senses — the song is an electroclash nightmare of heavy bass punctuated with spikes of treble, and the effects work is an only slightly more refined version of what would happen if you threw paint on your computer monitor.

But then, you realize…that’s the point. GEHIRNSTURMEN is intentionally ugly and confusing and off-putting. Where everyone always seems to be trying to make their videos prettier and smoother and more enjoyable to more people, lolligerjoj is doing exactly the opposite, screwing with people’s expectations and challenging our established conventions of what is acceptable to to the AMV viewing public at large. I can’t help but wonder if this was what lolli had planned all along: establish a fan base with a very strong, unique, and likable first video, and then slowly get weird and esoteric and see who’s left.

I’ve heard lolli’s videos called everything from brilliant to pretentious to “Twixtor advertisements” (although that last one was not necessarily said in a negative way). If there’s any consistency in the reactions to his videos, it’s that he always gets some. After Into The Labyrinth, I think people felt like they were owed something as good with each successive release. But lolli, it seems, doesn’t work that way. He’s continuing to push boundaries, but in exactly the opposite way that I think most of his fans were expecting. And that’s fine; more power to him, especially if he keeps putting out stuff as expectation-defying as GEHIRNSTURMEN was.

This isn’t a happy video. I don’t “enjoy” watching this video in the way I enjoy watching more traditional AMVs. It’s not an AMV that makes me feel anything particularly moving, but it’s an AMV that never fails to make me think. Every time I watch this video, I’m reminded of when I showed it to my then-girlfriend (now fiancee); she basically latched onto the violence and commented on how horrible it must have been for the people who were killed by the atomic bombs at Hiroshima and Nagasaki. This floored me at the time, because it wasn’t something that had even crossed my mind, but it demonstrated to me the power of videos like this. We in the AMV community may not still have the endless, circular discussions about whether or not AMVs are art, but I think GEHIRNSTURMEN is proof enough that there’s still gas left in that tank, and it would be one of the first videos I’d point to as proof that they are.

9: PieandBeer – Minimum Wage

Anime: Various
Music: Cash Cash – “Overtime”

PieandBeer had an incredibly prolific 2015; if you haven’t been keeping tack, every single video that she released this past year is represented somewhere on this list, whether on the Top 30 or on the Honorable Mentions. To put it bluntly, it’s because she is simply the best currently active editor around, bar none, and her output from Day One has been astounding. In her entire library of videos, there are maybe three videos that are forgettable. The rest are…not.

Minimum Wage was her best release in 2015, for a multitude of reasons, beginning and ending with her fantastic sense of what it means to actually edit a video intelligently. I think it can be summed up best by stating that PieandBeer has a more innate understanding than most other editors whose works I’ve seen of how to precisely capture the feel of a song, from every conceivable angle — the cuts, the mood, the scene selection, the pacing — and meld it all together so that there’s a perfect synergy happening at any given moment in the song between all these different approaches. Minimum Wage certainly does this, and does it surpassingly well.

I really want there to be a point to this video — and if I close my eyes and imagine hard enough, it’s possible (though admittedly far-fetched) to see this as a commentary on being overworked and underpaid. But, really, I think that’s my own wishful thinking informing my better sense. Even if this is nothing but a random, upbeat, fun video with no final goal or purpose in mind, it’s a darn good ride. In the end, when I’m watching this video, I’m not thinking about the lack of focus or how much I wished it had a more substantial soul, and I think that’s the difference between this video and others like it that fail — Minimum Wage is so immediate in its presentation that it doesn’t give you a second to think or to react in any way other than “Yes yes yes more more MORE!!”

8: jade_eyed_angel – Second Chance

Anime: Inu Yasha (various)
Music: Avicii – “The Days”

jade_eyed_angel releases an Inu Yasha video? What is this, 2006? Indeed, this was such a surprising and unexpected release that I wasn’t really sure what to make of it at first; I couldn’t remember the last time I’d seen an Inu Yasha video, much less one that I actually liked, and jade_eyed_angel’s style is generally not exactly my cup of tea. But I walked away from it pleasantly surprised, and as the year went on I kept coming back to it again…and again…and again. It imprinted itself on my brain and there was no escaping it: This was one of the best videos of the year. I never would have pegged this as being this high on the list when I first watched it, but, well here we are, me trying to avoid any further awkwardness while Second Chance just kind of sits quietly and averts its eyes.

There’s nothing too out-of-the-ordinary about this video no matter how you look at it. It’s a simple video with a very straightforward love story that spans a significant period of time. Or, well, it seems to…I guess it’s not that straightforward, but those of you who have seen Inu Yasha can probably follow it a little better than I can. I don’t really care about the details because the intention is pretty clear, and that’s enough for me.

Perhaps more importantly, at least for this AMV viewer, is that while it definitely does not fit the criteria for what I’d consider as “old-school”, it certainly feels old-school, using such an old anime and simple editing techniques. It also manages to just simply capture distinct moments between the various characters and pack them full to the brim with emotion; in other words, jade_eyed_angel knows the most efficient way to make you feel, and she pushes those buttons like there’s no tomorrow.

Second Chance nestles itself comfortably into the corner where simplicity and emotion meet, and doesn’t ask anything more of you than to sit down and let the video do the rest. It’s a wonderful, personable little video, full of life, love and optimism, and it’s one of the best AMVs 2015 had to offer on that front.

7: Koopiskeva – Follow My Lead (FML)

Anime: Baka and Test (various) // Original live action
Music: Girl’s Day – “Female President”

Few names in AMV history are as instantly recognizable as Koopiskeva. It seems somewhat trite in 2016 to reach all the way back to Euphoria or Skittles as talking points, and yet it’s really hard not to bring them up whenever Koopiskeva’s name comes into the discussion. After all, both videos were pivotal moments in AMV history, refocusing and redirecting what “effects” were in AMVs. Koopiskeva’s name was synonymous with influence and vision. So when he went on a seven-year hiatus and then popped back into the AMV scene with FML, there was a certain amount of expectation built into that video announcement.

I find it hard to talk about this video objectively; not only was I perfectly aware that Koop was making a new video, I helped beta test it and so saw it morph and change along the way. For me, there was no surprise in that video announcement, although it garnered plenty of attention, as would be expected. On the other hand though, having been familiar with the process of making this video, I got to see exactly how much time and effort went into this. If it didn’t make me like the video any more, it certainly helped me to appreciate it on a level completely separate from any other video I’ve ever seen.

But let me be clear — I do like this video, a lot. It is the single most ambitious video Koop has ever edited up to this point, just like pretty much every video of his that’s come before this one. He’s told me multiple times before that he’s not content with the status quo — he’s always striving to make something that no one’s ever done before. This is getting to be a taller and taller order each year, and yet he always manages. With Euphoria he set a new precedent for effects. With Skittles he started a whole new trend of “candy videos“. With Twilight he experimented with his own self-shot live action. With FML he takes this last point many steps further, shooting an entire stop-motion dance routine and mixing it with anime (if you want the video without the anime, well, that’s available too). It’s not something we’re likely to see again any time soon; it took Koop almost a year of constant work to organize, film, and edit this video.

There are many things to praise about this from a process standpoint, but what strikes me the most is that this is the result of someone casting a vision and then seeing it through to the end, no matter what it takes to get there. Most people are content to sacrifice something to get to a point of completion, and more often than not it works out fine. No such concessions were made with this video. It’s a result of hard work, yes, but more than that it’s an example of the kind of insanely cool stuff that can be done when you set your mind to something. The concept of the video is cool, the effects are cool, and the editing is solid. That’s great, but it’s not what I take away from the video, nor is it what makes this one of my absolute favorites from 2015. No, it’s the fact that FML absolutely shows up everyone who ever said “This is good enough” and then decided to call it quits. It reveals the thin line between perfectionism and insanity, and shows that it’s possible to have a foot on each side and still come out the other end with something brilliant. It’s the type of video we’d be disappointed not to see from an editor like this, and it just sets the bar that much higher for his next project. And yet, I don’t think any of us will be disappointed with whatever that project happens to be.

6: *inverse* – Celestial

Anime: Fushigi Yuugi
Music: The Saturdays – “Not Giving Up”

Few AMV developments in 2015 were as surprising to me as the surge of throwback videos that seemingly came out of nowhere. Celestial was released smack-dab in the middle of the year, and there were few videos I watched that ended up racking up more views over the course of the year than it did. That I love this video should surprise exactly nobody — the use of a 20 year old anime along with a pop song that sounds like it could have been released in the early 2000s is basically the easiest way to get me misty-eyed and nostalgic, and once you get me nostalgic you’ve done just about all you need to do to sell me on whatever it is you’re pitching.

So yes, this video basically takes all the shortcuts to getting me to like it, and much like jade_eyed_angel’s video Second Chance, this video’s very existence in 2015 is a happy but distinctly odd occurrence. Frankly, I think we could stand to see more videos like this, which are not only edited exceptionally well but create a tangible link with the roots of the hobby. I don’t necessarily think *inverse* did this on purpose, however, the point remains that Celestial certainly doesn’t feel like a video from this decade, and yet it’s as good or better than most of its peers.

This doesn’t automatically follow from the video’s aesthetic, though; *inverse* has been around long enough to know what she’s doing whenever she edits, and Celestial certainly puts her talents on display. It’s a simple but deliberate video, with plenty of thought and heart put into the scene selection and general editing. It’s extremely high-energy for a romance video, and in places feels more like an action video. The merging of these two genres is something that doesn’t crop up very often, for obvious reasons, so to see them thrown together like this just adds to the video’s niche appeal.

It’s a video that will last to the general public who watches it on the merits of its editing alone, but it’s a video that will last to me because in the midst of videos that are getting more complex and more extreme, it glances backwards rather than looking to be the Next Big Thing. This is not to discount videos that are forward-thinking, but to stress that there’s value in paying homage to a simpler time, and Celestial is the best video of 2015’s many offerings to do this.

5: Copycat_Revolver – Playing The Odds

Anime: Various
Music: Barenaked Ladies – “Odds Are”

Back at the end of November, Copycat_Revolver gifted us with a massive post announcing all the videos he had been releasing throughout that month, that sadly seems to have gone largely ignored. It’s not entirely surprising; after all, dumping 20+ videos into a single post is going to scare off pretty much everyone, but it was still a shame that I was the only one to respond in the thread, because there was some truly killer material in that post. The takeaway video from that mass of videos isn’t, in fact, Playing The Odds, but rather 17 Minutes To The Deadline. However I can’t bring myself to fairly include it on this list as it was a video Copycat_Revolver had entered into the 2013 AWA Pro contest, and which I have had on my hard drive since then. In my mind, it will always be a 2013 video, and therefore not eligible for this list.

The good thing is that Playing The Odds is, really, almost as good, and certainly among the absolute best videos that were released in 2015. Anyone who’s seen even a few of Copycat’s videos probably wouldn’t have too much trouble pointing out which ones are his in a blind showing, and the moment I saw this video in 2015’s Pro contest, I knew without a shadow of a doubt that it was his. Criminally, this video was not recognized with even a nomination in that contest, and in my mind was the biggest snub in all of Pro. What a waste.

I’ll be frank: this is the sort of video I’ve always wanted to release. My closest attempt this year feels paltry by way of comparison, and in the end I’ll always be the imitator, not the pioneer. And I’d be okay with that, but videos like this force me to sit down and recognize that I have a long way to go before I can be fully satisfied with my own output in this style. Once you’ve seen heaven, Las Vegas doesn’t really seem so bright anymore.

This is a multi-anime video with no real storyline, but it’s not aimless. In fact, it’s one of the most focused videos of this nature that was released in 2015, centering itself around the idea that no matter what you think might happen to you, you’ll probably be alright. And this is epitomized when the song cuts to a minimalized chorus and various probabilities start flashing across the scene. Copycat’s known to require citation in his videos, and yet regardless of how accurate the numbers are (I have a feeling that they’re not made up, at any rate), this sequence serves as a reminder to the viewer: What are you afraid of? Because it’s probably not going to kill you. Why worry? Why waste your time not doing the things you want to do because something bad could happen? Why not stop living your life in fear?

It’s a bold statement, especially coming from an AMV like this, and particularly coming from this editor, whose videos are typically more offbeat and don’t have layers of meaning. You don’t have to be a different person walking away from this AMV than you were before going in…but you could be, if you let yourself. No other AMV this year (that I saw, anyway) had the potential that this video has. It may sound hyperbolic to say an AMV can be life-changing, but the course of my life has been irreversibly altered thanks to AMVs. Maybe introducing one to a new passion and to new people isn’t the only way an AMV can change your life, maybe it can fundamentally change your perspective on how you live. Playing The Odds may not be the video that does that…but it could be.

4: Amaterasu – Révolutionnaire

Anime: Revolutionary Girl Utena
Music: Against Me! – “I Was A Teenage Anarchist”

Released right near the beginning of the year, Révolutionnaire was one of the first videos from 2015 that immediately made its way into my brain, and then never found its way out again. I think this is largely because it plays on the latent revolutionary spirit that finds rest inside every teenager at one point or another. Now, I haven’t been a teenager for…eight and a half years now, but therein lies the rub: Révolutionnaire summons up those feelings of wanting to fight against something, anything, even if I don’t understand it. It transports me back in time to a period of my life that I look at with a fair amount of awkwardness, but never without a smidgen of fondness. Being a teenager was fun. Getting caught up in ideas of rebellion and revolution were fun. To an extent, they still are. Révolutionnaire is timeless in that sense — there’s a rebel in all of us, somewhere.

And that’s nice, being able to tap into that (often hidden or repressed) place of mutiny that we all have. But the video is more than just taking advantage of this, because it’s also strongly edited, full of youthful energy and emotion. This is a video that romanticizes and idealizes the teenager in all of us, from all the most effective angles. It’s full of dramatic swordplay, betrayal, love, trauma, and heartbreak. It’s a whirlwind of an AMV, never letting up, building building building until it completely breaks at the end with Utena face down, hanging her head off the end of a cliff, completely broken and defeated while the world crumbles around her. It’s a rush of a video, it leaves you winded and emotionally drained, and it makes no apologies for its presentation.

2015 had plenty of videos that took me to different times, or different places, but always with the caveat that I’m not changing when I go along. Révolutionnaire is the only video that actually makes me feel like I’m different in some way. It’s not enough to transport me; while watching this video, I process it differently because I’m seeing it through the eyes of my 16 year old self. It’s a fascinating experience, and one that probably can’t be intentionally replicated. All I really know is that Révolutionnaire never fails to completely captivate me, each and every time I watch it. It injects in me a heavy dose of nostalgia, but a kind completely different from videos like Celestial or Second Chance, and is itself completely singular. I wish there were more videos that were able to do this, but the fact that there aren’t just emphasizes the importance of this one. Hats off.

3: chikasole – The Creepening

Anime: Flowers of Evil
Music: Jaymes Young – “Two More Minutes”

Despite the unfortunately stupid title of this video (a side-effect that many such video titles which came out of 2015’s Quickening contest were afflicted with), chikasole’s The Creepening just about nails everything it’s possible to nail in a video like this. The video uses Flowers of Evil, an anime that has gotten precious few videos to its name, although there’s at least one other really cool one. The reason, however, is immediately obvious: Flowers of Evil is a horribly ugly anime, at least by most people’s standards, and editors being visual people tend to shy away from stuff that doesn’t look nice. So props to chikasole for taking a chance here with this particular anime choice, because the result is phenomenal.

Videos that tackle serious subject matter aren’t necessarily difficult to find, but I feel like The Creepening approaches its concept in a more refined way than most, taking the already-kinda-creepy “Two More Minutes” and doing an unfiltered examination of an abusive and manipulative stalker-ish relationship between two teenagers. It’s uncomfortable at the worst of times, but at no point do you ever want to look away from the screen, mainly because chikasole’s command of her tools is consistently masterful. This is a video that has so many striking moments of internal sync — the shot of the boy on his knees on the ground, begging for mercy while the girl looks at him, then throws her head up and laughs right on the beat the separates the verse from the first chorus is ungodly perfect. That particular moment was the moment I knew I had something special on my hands, and was dealing with an editor who understood how to do proper characterization. This is the defining scene in the video, the one where our sympathies are placed squarely on one character and squarely against the other. From that point on, the line is drawn and the rest of the video is viewed through the filter of that moment.

Rarely do videos have such distinct points in them, where everything changes after a certain scene not only because of that scene’s content, but because of its placement and the editing choices made around it. The Creepening has many other wonderful instances of internal sync that are as unexpected as they are moving. It’s a video that maintains visual inertia from the very first scene, hurrying the viewer from one scene to the next without having to do any hand-holding. It stands so far above other videos like this, straddling an awkward line between drama and horror and romance and managing to do the balancing act perfectly.

2: Nellogs – Knucklehead McSpazatron

Anime: Neon Genesis Evangelion // The End of Evangelion
Music: Two Door Cinema Club – “Undercover Martyn”

Until I saw the #1 video below in September, I was absolutely, 100% convinced that Knucklehead McSpazatron would be topping this list as my favorite video this year. I have watched no video more this year, and it was only because I was shown the next video by a friend that I saw it at all. If that fateful Facebook message had never come, this video would be topping my list, no doubt. But oh well. Sorry Nellogs, maybe next year.

I’ve already posted about this video, because immediately after I first saw it I was captivated. This is an incredibly fast-paced video, which I’m normally not given to liking very much. But this rapid-fire editing doesn’t detract from the experience; in fact, it’s intrinsic to the experience at all. The whole purpose of this video is to be a confusing, apocalyptic montage, much like Evangelion itself can be. There are more Eva videos out there than can be counted, and yet this is the only one that actually duplicates what it can feel like, at times, to sit and watch the anime. Evangelion is confusing to say the least, and it often switches between lighthearted and heavy at the drop of a hat. It’s an absolute roller coaster of an anime, and this video aims to feel that way too — albeit in much less time than it would take you to experience the full series and movie.

It’s filled with senseless juxtapositions of violence and humor, of faces smiling and people laying on the ground covered in blood. There’s no story to be told here, but you get a definite feeling of something being off and wrong the whole time. Even the upbeat, happy-sounding song has some lyrics that sound somewhat twisted: “To the basement people, to the basement! Many surprises await you” synced up with LCL flooding through NERV’s hallways makes for a dark and sardonic pairing for those familiar with the anime. There are also some really excellent instances of internal sync, my favorite being the bewinged Unit 01 floating into the sky as dust and debris swirl around it to the building distortion in the song from 0:40-0:41.

I also have to give Nellogs credit for cutting the song the way he did (which is admittedly something I never thought I’d say). The actual song is truthfully very repetitive and loses its steam about halfway through; Nellogs cut the song down by about half, and he did it flawlessly. Until I heard the actual song I had no idea it had been cut at all. This is one of the very few times I’ve seen cutting a song actually make it sound better than it was originally, and the video’s shortened length serves its purpose all the more.

This is an Evangelion video if ever there was one, by which I mean it’s a video that represents its source material not just in its mood and presentation, but in the way one actually experiences it. It’s insane, violent, hard-hitting, full of pathos, and despite its apparent randomness it never feels that it’s without purpose. To its very core it feels like it’s compressing the whole Evangelion experience into a sub-two minute video collage, and given that Evangelion is one of my most loved anime, praise doesn’t get much higher coming from me.

1: Hirou Keimou – I’m Alive!

Anime: Your Lie In April
Music: Magic Man – “Texas”

2015: The year of Your Lie In April videos. And honestly, can you really blame editors for latching onto such a visually stunning, emotional atom bomb of an anime to make videos with? There were tons of them, and most of the ones that I saw were nothing to write home about. Probably the most popular of them all was Echo of Life, a video I enjoyed but liked less and less as time went on, just because it ended up feeling like the most predictable of the bunch, capturing an easily marketable element of the anime, but ultimately missing the point.

Before talking too much about this video, I should briefly explain my experience with Your Lie In April, because my understanding of the anime played a huge part in how I ended up reacting to I’m Alive! My fiancee and I watched this anime at the same time, although separately; she finished it a week or two before I did. I was with her on a plane to Denver to attend NDK when I finished the last episode of the series on my tablet, and with teary eyes I turned to her and said something along the lines of, “Okay, I want to die now.” She gave me a funny look and asked why, and I probably gave her a funny look back because how could you not be horribly depressed after watching that anime? She explained to me that, from her perspective, Your Lie In April was actually an uplifting anime; sure the girl dies but Kousei is able to play piano again!

…Yeah, but the girl DIES. And that was pretty much the end of our discussion.

After NDK this video was sent to me by Radical_Yue, who told me to watch it “if I wanted to see a happy YLIA video”. I put it off for a long time and then fired it up, and suddenly, suddenly I understood why Your Lie In April is a happy anime. I hadn’t been focusing on the big picture, but I’m Alive! brought it all into perspective. This is a video which digs beneath the surface, and decides against going for easy points by presenting a hopeless love story for viewers to cry over. Instead, it shows how a single person can catalyze immense, positive change in one’s life. It shows what it means to get over your problems and persevere in the face of hardship. It shows what it means to actually live.

This isn’t a typical YLIA video and that alone means a lot in terms of getting me to like it. But it goes beyond just resisting the status quo; its mere existence basically says “Screw you” to anyone who decides to dwell on the sad things that happen in life. In a more local sense, it’s a giant middle finger to the masses of wet-eyed Your Lie In April videos that, after watching I’m Alive!, end up feeling rather manipulative and trite. It’s a welcome reminder that positivity is a much stronger force than negativity.

Hirou Keimou is a talented editor as well, and this video has many intense moments, culminating in the final 45 seconds which is the absolute finest bit of editing I’ve seen all year. The whole video is arranged superbly, but there was simply nothing as rapturously transcendent in the 212 videos I watched that were released in 2015 as the editing during the final chorus in this one. I’m getting tempted to become extremely verbose at this point so I’ll stop, but this goes down as one of my all-time favorite emotional outbursts as expressed through editing that I’ve ever seen.

Ah, but what about that last scene? A couple people have mentioned either to me directly or just in general that Kousei’s crying visage feels out of place with the rest of the AMV, but to me it feels like a poignant reminder that happiness and sadness are often intertwined so deeply that they can’t be separated. It also emphasizes that often there is a tradeoff somewhere along the line; you sometimes only find happiness after coming through grief, and there’s nothing wrong with that (and it would be stupid to pretend otherwise). Hirou Keimou’s decision to show this as the last scene acts as a gentle reminder that sad things happen, but it’s our decision as to how much we let those things affect us.

So, in the end, I’m Alive! is my favorite video of the year, and really, as soon as I watched it there was no contest. This video will go down as one of my all-time favorites; I loved Your Lie In April, but it wasn’t until I watched I’m Alive! that I actually understood it. Above all else though, this video feels like pure emotional expression, the kind that happens only when the editor is so in tune with her tools, her sources, and her concept that it all flows out without any hesitation or difficulty. I’m Alive! is an exhilarating video for its sentiment, sure, but even moreso for its boldness; no other editor made quite the same statement this year, and it was one we were all lucky to hear.

===

If you made it all the way through this list, my deepest thanks. This was so much fun to write, although it robbed me of sleep a couple nights — living with my brain can be frustrating at times. Whether you’re a casual AMV viewer or a die-hard fan like me, you probably disagreed with this list on more than one occasion. And that’s fine! Part of what I love about end-of-the-year lists like this is that everyone’s is different. If nothing else, I hope you discovered one or two videos that maybe you didn’t catch through 2015, or got hyped on an editor you had never heard of or given much attention to in the past. I can’t wait to see what this new year brings us, and be sure to tune in again in about 12 months to see the best of 2016. And if you have any comments on this list, please leave them! Hearing what people think is always welcome, and appreciated.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to stop thinking about AMVs for like a week.

Oh, yes, and I believe I had promised earlier that I’d post all the videos that were under consideration for the final list…well, here you go! Most of them are quite good, even if I didn’t write about them anywhere. Check ’em out.

*inverse* Celestial
ailynerie Brave
allegoriest Notice Me!
Amaterasu Revolutionnaire
Anarchy Music Videos System Failure
AngelDragoon Lepidoptera
BasharOfTheAges All That Matters
Bauzi Life Seems Different
BecauseImBored1 One Hell of a Host
BecauseImBored1 THROWBACK
bembacorolla Get Busy Shinji!
chikasole The Creepening
chronosek encounter
Cirera Beyond Your Love
Cirera Self-fulfilled Prophecy
Cirera Starry Heavens
Copycat_Revolver Calcium Hypochlorite
Copycat_Revolver Gamma Channel
Copycat_Revolver Neapolitan
Copycat_Revolver Playing the Odds
Copycat_Revolver Silver Nitrate
Drango Birds of War
Elcalavero Mysterious Universe
exkcal Evangelion: Spanish Sahara
Gallup The Life of a Spriggan
Hirou Keimou I’m Alive!
Ileia Transmutayshun
jade_eyed_angel Second Chance
Kisanzi Scrumtrulescent Smorgasbord
Koopiskeva Follow My Lead (FML)
Lapskaus Human?
lolligerjoj GEHIRNSTURMEN
Mastamind I See (get it because IC haha)
Mastamind rainfall
Megamom Imposible AMV
MycathatesyouAMV Fun Fun Yum Yum
neko kitkat Human Circuits
Nellogs Knucklehead McSpazatron
ookamiamvs Echo of Life
Os2 Maple Syrup
Pic4 Nomura
PieandBeer Clear Skies
PieandBeer Minimum Wage
PieandBeer Oneiro
PieandBeer Shine Bright
PieandBeer Something Fishy!
Radical_Yue Collide
Radical_Yue For The Team
ReggieSmalls Every Corner I Turn
ReggieSmalls Space Invaders
ReggieSmalls You’re All I Need
Rider4Z Awake to the Sky
Shin-AMV Just Funkin’ Dandy
Shin-AMV Nefarium Psychologica
Shui Iris Kiss X
shumira_chan Hajimete
shumira_chan Paper Farewell
SilverSoulAMV The Journey of Studio Ghibli
slimed Serein
StarTrinity009 Evergreen
tayuyagirl The Empty Seat
UnluckyArtist Justice
UnluckyArtist Yin-Yang Destiny
VivifxAMV AwwKward
White Lotus Distance
Xophilarus Prismatic Barrier
UnluckyArtist The Joke
About crakthesky

Mid-20s and vocal about my subculture.
This entry was posted in amv, retrospect and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015 in restrospect: amvs (10-1)

  1. Pingback: AMV chronicles #44: favorites of 2015 | Cutfilm Tovent

Leave a Reply

